Coastal Pines Announces Rick Perkins Finalists

Posted on

Coastal Pines Technical College (CPTC) recently hosted the two Rick Perkins Award Finalists for the 2023 year. The Rick Perkins Award for Excellence in Technical Instruction honors technical education’s most outstanding instructors. The state Rick Perkins Award winner serves as an ambassador for technical education in Georgia and must have made significant contributions to technical education through innovation and leadership in his or her field of instruction. These two instructors sat in front of a panel of community judges and peers to give their speeches.

The two Rick Perkins finalists are Shane Dowling and Laura Waters. Shane Dowling is the Welding instructor on the Jesup campus site, and Laura Waters is a Speech Instructor on the Golden Isles campus site.

Thank you to our panel of community judges, Sarah Gove, Memorial Satilla Health, Marketing Director, Kristy King, Owner of Ellianos, Keith Hawthorne, Owner of Bailey Monument, Austin Johnson, Executive Director of Student Affairs from CPTC, and Ethan Johnson, Chief of Police from CPTC.

The CPTC 2023 Rick Perkins Award Winning instructor will be announced on Friday, January 27, 2023.